







Celebrating One Year of National Education Policy 2020 (Theme based webinar)

MIC is hereby announcing the next **MIC Driven Activity for Quarter 4- National Webinar on Research, Innovation and Ranking** as the part of one-year celebration of National Education Policy 2020 (NEP 2020). You may be aware that Q3 & Q4 have been merged due to the prevailing pandemic situations.

Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh, Hon'ble Minister of State for Education and External Affairs, Govt. of India will be the '**Chief Guest**' for the program while Prof. K. VijayRaghavan, Principal Scientific Advisor, Govt. of India will be the '**Guest of Honor**'.

Activity Name: National Webinar on Research, Innovation and Ranking

Date: 11th August 2021 Wednesday

Time: 10.30AM -1:30 PM (Join 10 minutes prior to the session on YouTube)

Mode of Activity: Online via YouTube

Where to Watch: at YouTube Channel of MIC - https://www.youtube.com/MHRDInnovationCell

Alternate Direct Link: <u>https://youtu.be/6niixmNnRuk</u>

Points to ponder:

- 1. The session is open for all IIC faculty, students and staff.
- 2. Non IIC Institutes can also participate.
- 3. There is no limit on the number of participants from a particular Institute.
- 4. Each Individual should join this session through their personal device. It is advised to follow the Covid-19 guidelines and norms.

Submission of reports by IIC:

1. This activity is announced as MIC Driven Activity on IIC portal, hence IICs are required to submit the reports for this activity.

2. The reports shall include the photographs (Screenshot collages) of *at least 20 participants* from the Institute watching the session live, to prove the attendance and participation.

3. Two such photographs (Screenshot collages) are required during the submission of reports.

4. Incomplete reports will be rejected.

Promote this event in your social media also.









Celebrating One Year of National Education Policy 2020 (Theme based webinar)

Theme:Research, Innovation and Ranking Date:11th August 2021 Time:10:30 am to 1:30 pm

Programme Overview

Inaugural Session	
10:30-10:35 AM	Welcome Address: Shri Rakesh Ranjan, Additional Secretary(TE)
10:35-10:45 AM	Opening Remarks: Shri Amit Khare, Secretary, HE
10:45-10:55 AM	Keynote Address: Dr. K. VijayRaghavan, Principal Scientific Advisor
10:55-11:10AM	Inaugural Address: Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh, Hon'ble Minister of State
	for Education and External Affairs, Govt. of India
11:10 – 11:15 PM	Vote of Thanks: Dr. Abhay Jere, Chief Innovation Officer (CIO), Ministry of
	Education
Panel Discussions	
Panel Discussion 1: Ensuring Excellence and Relevance in Research	
(Moderator: Prof. Rajat Moona, Director, IIT, Bhilai)	
11:15 am - 11:55pm	Panelist–I: Dr. K. Radhakrishnan, Former Secretary (Space) and
	Chairman, Standing Committee of IIT Council
	Panelist – II: Prof. Govindan Rangarajan, Director, IISc, Bnagalore
	Panelist- III: Dr. Umesh Shaligram, Director (R&D), Serum Institute of
	India
Panel Discussion 2: Building Innovation & Entrepreneurial Ecosystem	
(Moderator: Dr. Abhay Jere, CIO, Innovation Cell, MoE)	
11:55 pm – 12:35 pm	
	Panelist – II:Dr. Anita Gupta, Scientist -G /Adviser and Head-NSTEDB
	(National Science & Technology Entrepreneurship Development
	Board), Department of Science and Technology, Govt of India
	Panelist – III: Mr. Yashraj Bharadwaj, Cofounder and CEO, Zenith Vipers
	and Ideax Solutions
Panel Discussion 3: Strategy for HEIs for excelling in Global Rankings	
(Moderator: Prof. K. K. Agrawal, Chairman, NBA)	
12:35 pm – 1:15 pm	Panelist – I: Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao, Director, IIT, Delhi
	Panelist – II: Ashwin Fernandes, Regional Director, QS
	Panelist – III: Prof. C. Raj Kumar, VC, O. P. Jindal Global University
Valedictory Session	
1:15 pm - 1:30 pm	Concluding Remarks: Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE
	Vote of Thanks: Prof. Rajive Kumar, Member Secretary, AICTE